Skip to content

My First NY Apartment

September 27, 2010

I have been here for almost 4 weeks now and I love New York City! It is really amazing, and there is so much to do all the time. Everyone has been asking me about my new place, so I decided to take a few shots. It is so cozy and so cute! My roommates and I spent a lot of time making it feel like home, and we all love it! It is so nice to come home to a relaxing clean apartment after a crazy day in the city. If you have ever seen a New York apartment, you will know that space is very limited. Very limited! It’s like they make miniature everything in Manhattan just for apartments. Even our refrigerator is smaller. You learn to utilize every square inch to the fullest, and you learn really fast what you need and don’t need. Needless to say, I have cleaned out my room quite a few times. However, here are some images of the place.

My neighbor’s backyard from the roof top.

My street from our roof top.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Nikki Bassett permalink
    October 25, 2010 4:36 am

    Ahhhhh I LOVE IT!!! Super fab! I’m so happy for you. (:

Leave a Reply

