Skip to content

One month to go…

March 20, 2010

I just went through all these pictures for an hour and edited them for the blog, and then the blog failed to export and I lost everything. 😦 So I am going to try and recover what I had written for the post. So frusterating! On a positive note, I have officially less than one month to go. I can’t believe it! I ordered my book last week from Mullenberg Designs and they do such a fabulous job! I am really excited to receive the book in two weeks. My official sign off date is April 12th and then I am completely done with school. Time is just flying by so fast. Anyways, here are some new images and updates I have been meaning to post.

In February I had the pleasure of photographing my friend Johnathan Smith and his fiance Erin right before he took off to Austin. I needed some portraits for a class assignment so we decided to do some engagement pictures while we had the time. It was so cold the day we did the photo shoot, and it was raining, but I am so glad we stuck it out. Congrats again Johnathan and Erin.

Thanks again Johnathan and Erin for sticking it out in the rain. Congrats!

In mid February I had the pleasure of photographing Michael Beirut when he came to PC to speak. If you are not in the creative industry and don’t know who he is, Michael is one of the most intriguing and amazing graphic designers out there. He is a partner at Pentagram in New York and he is also one of the nicest guys I have ever met. It was so much fun to photograph him even though I was incredibly nervous. Here is my favorite image I was able to capture of Michael.

Two weeks ago I put together a fun shoot with my good friend and stylist I work with Kylie Evans. She not only does beautiful hair and makeup, but she is also incredibly talented at putting wardrobe and accessories together which is a must for any photo shoot. She brought in her friend Nina to model and we had so much fun just playing around. This is my favorite outtake from the shoot.

Exciting news, my sister Jamie got engaged right around Valentine’s Day! I am so happy for her and Steven. They are getting married in August, and since the wedding date is getting closer and closer I went ahead and shot their engagement pictures. We met in Dalton since it was a little bit more convenient for everyone, and I found the perfect location Prater’s Mill for the pictures. We had so much and I love all the pictures. It was really hard to narrow them down, but here are a few of my favorites.

Congrats again Jamie and Steven! It has been a crazy couple of months, but I have enjoyed every moment and every photo shoot. I can’t believe school is about to end for me. I graduate in April, Stefan graduates in May, and Jamie gets married in August. It is a busy household for the Isaac family. My brother has finally narrowed down his grad school options to Stanford, UCSF, and MIT. We are still not positive which school is going to be the final decision, but we are all really excited for him. Stay tuned for more updates, more images, and a great documentary video to come.

Have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

