Skip to content

January 2010

January 13, 2010

I can’t believe it is 2010! I was just thinking about all the wonderful experiences I have had in the past decade the other day and some of them feel like lifetimes ago. Here are just a few of the adventures.

May 2001- Graduated High School
Fall 2001- Started at LSU
Fall 2001- Joined the LSU Beta chapter of Pi Beta Phi
Spring 2002- Experienced Mardi Gras for the first time
Spring 2003- Transferred back to UT in Knoxville
Spring 2004- Accepted into the UT Graphic Design Program
2004- moved into my own Condo with Courtney
Summer 2004- Moved to LA for the Summer with Juls
Summer 2005- Traveled around Europe for 21 days with Mary
May 2006- Graduated from the UT Graphic Design Program
May 13th 2006- Watched my first best friend get married
October 2006- Accepted a design job in Baltimore and moved up North
April 2007- Moved to Annapolis and rented a room in Ben’s Condo
February 2008- Moved back down South and started the photography program at PC

One of my girlfriends commented the other night on how I have moved a lot, and I sure have. But, at the end of the day, I wouldn’t change a single thing. Each experience has made me into who I am today. I have a feeling 2010 is going to be a great year. I even started running now that I have my rap workout playlist on my Ipod. Don’t get too excited, I don’t run long, but it’s more than I have ever run. I am getting in shape for something, but I don’t know what yet. Maybe a Half Marathon at some point, who knows. Aside from that, here are two new things I have photographed that I really like.

Annapolis at night

David in his hunting gear. I love this shot!

I have always been really proud of both my siblings. Jamie is a great nurse at UT in Knoxville, and Stefan is finishing up his last semester at Brandeis. We are all so very different, yet we have a blast together. Tonight I would like to touch on my little brother who is a complete sweetheart and a walking genius. Stefan is the smartest person I know, really, he is! He is incredibly bright and I wish I had half his brains. My sister and I always picked on him for knowing so much growing up, and man do I take that back now. We never could quite understand why he was always throwing out random math and science facts, but now we know. He is going to do great things in life. He is about to graduate with a major in Biochemistry, and so far he has applied to 11 Graduate programs all over. I mean all over because they range from the East Coast, the West Coast, Zürich, and Germany. About every day I get a new text from him saying he got an interview at another school. The kid is bright!!! Anyways, I am keeping my fingers crossed for him, so keep him in your prayers.

This is all three of us at Christmas!

That is all for tonight. Good night! 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. leighann permalink
    January 27, 2010 2:34 am

    Hey Ceej!
    What a sweet post about your grandparents and family. I know that you make their hearts smile. I will say a prayer for your wonderful grandparents and pray that 2010 brings many blessings their way. You are such a dear freind and I don’t know what I would do without you and your friendship. All your pics are amazing and I espeically love the most recent ones you posted from the bridal shoot…they are exquiste.

    love you tons!
    xoxo-leighann

Leave a Reply

