Skip to content

Marley and Sam

December 1, 2009

I often babysit for the Laird family here in Atlanta and they have two little girls Marley and Sam! They are like two cute little energizer bunnies, always going, always happy, and so smart. If there is one thing I have noticed in my babysitting years, it’s that kids are sponges. They soak up everything, repeat everything and you never know what they might pick up. I will never forget the day that Christine asked me if I had taught Marley the Alphabet. I thought to myself for a minute and then replied, “no, I don’t think we ever went over the alphabet.” Well, come to find out her Sesame Street TV show went over the letters and numbers and all of a sudden she knew every single one. Amazing! But back to my point, not only are Marley and Sam so darn cute, they are also so smart. I asked Christine if I could take a few pictures of the girls for practice and to build my kids portfolio and these are my favorites.

The pink balloon I brought was a huge hit.

That’s all for now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

