Skip to content

Little Ones

November 11, 2009

It’s been so long since I have posted anything on my blog, and I am sure my blog feels totally neglected. I have no idea where to even start. So I figured I would post some fun pictures. I was lucky enough to take a great road trip all the way through Alabama, Mississippi, and up to Memphis in September. It was such a fantastic trip, despite all the rain, and I was fortunate enough to have great friends to visit along the way. I am still editing through the 2000 images I took, but here is a picture of Courtney and I in Memphis when I was visiting.

IMG_1080

This isn’t exactly new, but I forgot to download the image until a few weeks ago and I just love it.
IMG_1098

And because I always enjoy it, and because it keeps me photographing and gaining experience, I love to photograph kids and babies. If you haven’t ever photographed kids, they are extremely funny to work with, yet really hard to get a great shot sometimes. If you have one kid, that is one thing, but if you have two kids, one is always looking the other direction. I always find it challenging, kind of like a work out, and yet so rewarding when I get a great shot. I photographed Maggie and Charley a few weeks ago, and they are just so precious! Really, they are the sweetest little girls. Here are a few of my favorites.
m1

m2

m3

And I think this one of Maggie is so cute.
m4

Two weeks ago I photographed my cousin Jim’s new baby girl Sophie. Isn’t she adorable.
sophie1
sophie2

I will try and post more later, but I just had to show off those adorable kids!

Good night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

