Skip to content

Felix

August 11, 2009

Last week we had the pleasure of having Felix Sockwell come to school and do a seminar. Super funny, charismatic, and witty. I love his posters and icons. He’s a great designer, and to top things off, I even won two of his posters. Here are some of my favorite designs of his.

Picture 2
Miles Davis

Picture 3
Fountain of Youth for Golf Digest

Picture 4
Icons for TIME

Picture 5
The awesome poster I won

Picture 6
Deconstructing Dumbo, part of the GOP100 Book (I Love this by the way)

Anyways, I also got the pleasure and great opportunity to photograph him. Luckily when I met him I know it would be a fun shoot and this is what we came up with.

atl-felix

Here is the link. And be sure to check out his work here. Thanks again Felix.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

