Skip to content

I am so behind…

June 8, 2009

I really haven’t posted anything since Easter! Yikes!!! I am way behind and have lots of catching up to do. I guess I will start with why I am so behind on posting new updates.

1. I have a great internship this quarter and when I am not interning, I am going to class, shooting, or babysitting and trying to hang out with Matthew in between all that
2. I am shooting, shooting, shooting. I have been shooting so much I can’t keep up with editing and retouching. 😦
3. I had my very first engagement session yesterday in Athens which was great. I will post more of that later.
4. I was in a wedding the day before my 26th Birthday
5. I am also in another wedding in August
6. I have been putting my design skills to use with creating invitations, koozies, logos, all kinds of stuff. Which is why I think I might start a small design business on the side. I have so much stuff that unless you go to the wedding to get the koozie or get the invite, all my pretty designs never see the light of day. Anyone have any ideas for a business name?
7. I have been able to travel a little for weddings recently. I went to Charleston with Matthew for a wedding and I got to go home for a few days to Knoxville.
8. I went on a hike with my dad and took some pretty cool nature pictures
9. I feel like I am starting to understand still life photography now
10. I am pretty excited to be finishing my 5th quarter at PC and starting my 6th one pretty soon

Fortunately I am pretty lucky and I get to babysit for some great families in Atlanta. I have always loved kids, and when I get the opportunity I try and capture a few shots here and there when I get the chance. Here are a few cute ones I have taken lately.

Audrey
_MG_1087

audrey-1

Maggie and Charley Weeks

weeks-2

weeks-3

weeks-1

Julia’s Wedding weekend in Knoxville was a blast and full of fun events. Here is a photo of all of us girls from Julia’s Bridal Luncheon at Carson’s house.
lunch-1

Here are some of my favorite shots I got while I was in Charleston. These were taken with my cute little Canon Power shot camera.
dress

IMG_0811

IMG_0819

Last but not least, if you want to check out the nature shots from my hike, click here. Any hike is worth it to me if I can get some cool photographs along the way.

I will try and post more later, but I at least wanted to post some new things. Later alligator!

One Comment leave one →
  1. chantalstanford permalink
    June 8, 2009 11:01 pm

    These are beautiful pictures of these children.
    I know what you mean by not being able to keep up with editing.

Leave a Reply

