Skip to content

2009!

January 28, 2009

I have not posted anything in a while, so I figured I would take a few minutes and do a recap. It’s already practically the end of January, almost half way through my fourth quarter and almost half way done with school. Weird yet scary. January, the first week of school I was so bored, I mean I actually drove around and organized I was so bored. The first week is always good to lay low and relax because you are getting acquainted with your classes, your teachers, and your upcoming assignments. I guess I have just never had that much free time since I started PC. But then, the next week it sure did pick up and it has been constant ever since. Constant and busy in a good way. I am always trying to learn new things, new tricks, meet new people, try out new lighting systems, anything I can get my hands on to learn I do it.

So as a recap of 2009 so far, here are some things I have been up to:

• I went to Knoxville for my friend Julia’s engagement party
• I was given the opportunity to design my friend Jessica’s “will you be bridesmaid cards
• I was asked to be by Jessica’s side on her wedding day as a bridesmaid
• I saw Carla Frank speak on the launch of the Oprah magazine, and then I got the opportunity to photograph her
• I took pictures of my friend Beth’s husband for his musician promo pieces
• I have learned all about bidding and estimates for photographers
• I have learned I want to learn more about still life
• I really want to see like 10 different movies out right now
• While I didn’t get anything into PDN this time around, I did get a photo in th Art Director’s club competition
• Slumdog Millionaire and Benjamin Button are my two new favorite movies
• I worked with a stylist for the first time ever and figured out things go much more smoothly with a stylist

It’s been a good start to 2009 so far, and hopefully good things will keep on coming.

Happy New Year!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

