Skip to content

Cades Cove

January 6, 2009

This year I decided I wanted to go to Cades Cove and take some shots at Sunrise over the holidays. I really have not been there since I hiked with my KRC Swim Team which was about 12 years ago, so I talked my dad into going with me on New Years Eve to venture around and get some shots. Well let’s just say I ventured around, my dad is in far better shape than I will ever be and he ran around the whole loop which is about 11 miles. Here is an overview of the area.

picture-2

If you have never been to Cades Cove it is truly beautiful. It is right in the Smoky Mountains and it is so peaceful. Here are my favorite shots I was able to capture that morning.

_mg_8535

_mg_8546

_mg_8568

_mg_8572

And last but not least, my favorite one.

_mg_8618

On a side note, I started my fourth quarter today at PC. Wish me luck!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 28, 2009 3:32 am

    I am a big fan of your favorite shot here. I really like the tones and the strong composition. I’m also drawn to the doorway of that church. The total blackness in the open door really leaves the viewer with a lot of room for imagination. Great work here.

Leave a Reply

