Skip to content

More Work

December 19, 2008

For my series of ethnic portraits this past quarter, I decided to try and get some portraits of a belly dancer. So my first attempt was to look on the internet and the first person I came across I called. Asha happened to be the first person and  she is a fantastic belly dancer. I was so thrilled she was willing and excited to do a portrait session with me. She even brought 2 suitcases full of costumes for different options. It was the first time I successfully set up lights by myself, and therefore I am pretty proud of these shots. These are my top three favorites. Thanks again Asha for all your help.

a1

a2

a3

Be sure and check out her site here.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Courtney permalink
    December 22, 2008 4:29 pm

    My favorite is the shot on the bottom… I love the movement it caputres!

Leave a Reply

