Skip to content

Already November!

November 7, 2008

Well I gotta say this year has flown by so fast. I still remember the post I wrote right after I packed my room in Annapolis, and here it is November already. I was so overwhelmed when I moved to Atlanta, and to think I have been here since March and I am in my third quarter at PC is completely crazy to me. I do love Atlanta though, and I am so fortunate to be going to PC which I love dearly. I am always surrounded by creative and talented people and I could not ask for more. Especially days like today when we have the opportunity to have Joyce Tenneson come and speak to us. If you do not know about Joyce, you should check out her work, because it is truly amazing. She had a great presentation, and she was the completely personable and fun. These are just two images I really like, but she has so many beautiful pieces of work to choose from, including 13 books.

1

2

On a side note, I got an email from a old friend of mine I went to LSU with, Amber Perley . What a sweetheart, and I haven’t seen her in gosh, like 6 years. But it turns out she started her own business, a southern inspired dress line called Pearl Southern Culture. It doesn’t surprise me one bit because not only was Amber one of those people that always looked fabulous in whatever she put on, but she is also one of those incredibly talented girls you could never get enough of. How awesome is this inspirational quote she has on her site about the line, “ From the parties of New Orleans, the palm trees of Charleston, the hippies of Austin and the horse races of Nashville, Pearl was inspired by southern women and the cities they love. ” This posting is for her and to wish her the best of luck with Pearl, because I know it will be a huge success. Be sure to check it out.

3

And last but not least, Congrats to the 44th President of the United States!

One Comment leave one →
  1. MK TEGANO permalink
    March 15, 2011 6:50 pm

    Kensington,
    your work is amazing. I have been on your site numerous times and i am simply blown away. i wanted to use one of your images for a watercolor, but cannot find it today ( i know i mentioned this to you in a message last week)… so here is the skinny, it is a picture of a a snow covered tree…. you know where i may find this? or if you have any other images you think i would love, please pass along, because if they are any good – as mentioned- they are being sent to yours truly, lets chat soon, let me know about the pics, and as always, i love you.

    Mary Katherine

Leave a Reply

