Skip to content

New York New York!

October 30, 2008

This past weekend I went to New York City with some classmates and Jerry. I had the opportunity to stay with Lee, my best friend’s fiance who is going to Law School at NYU right now. So the trip worked out perfectly. There were only about 8 of us, but it was so fun. We were able to go to the Photo Expo, meet with Bernstein & Andriulli, meet Rodney Smith and see his amazing house, and tour Splashlight Studios. We walked so much, and took lots of pictures, and tried to visit as many things as we could in 4 days. We are so fortunate to be able to met such great people and learn so much. I had such a fun weekend with everyone, and I am so glad I was able to stay with Lee and meet some great friends of his at NYU. Here are some of my favorite shots from the weekend.

Some buildings near NYU.

A crosswalk

Some architecture

Who wears those walking in NY?

Grand Central Station

Walking near China Town

Chinatown

A beautiful door at Rodney’s house

Emily took this photo of me at Rodney’s house. I usually hate
all photos of me, but I actually like this one.

Those are just random selections of the hundreds of pictures I took while I was there. Hopefully I can get them all edited soon. Now, for an appropriate quote of the day, some great lyrics by good ole’ Frank.

Start spreading the news, I’m leaving today
I want to be a part of it – New York, New York
These vagabond shoes, are longing to stray
Right through the very heart of it – New York, New York

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 30, 2008 11:51 am

    Cool pictures, Ceej.

Leave a Reply

