Skip to content

Hmm, where should I begin?

August 7, 2008

July and so far of August has been a little on the hectic side. It is so nice to be busy sometimes. On the plus side you will never get bored or have too much time to think, but on the other hand, I have a pile of about 12 magazines I need to read. I have three editions of People I have yet to read, including the newest one with Angelina and Brad’s twins. Usually I am the first to read those articles, but not now. I thought last quarter was difficult, but this one takes the cake. I love it so much and I am learning new things everyday, but I know in a few weeks I am going to want a much needed break. With three photography classes, and about 5-6 projects due a week, I am constantly shooting and constantly gaining more experience. I could not ask for more. I even got the Canon 580 EXII Flash and I love it. Well I do not really know how to use it that well yet, but I am getting there.

And August, oh my goodness, it’s a crazy month. On July 26th I shot my first wedding, Justin’s sister Melody, and she was a gorgeous bride. It was a great opportunity for me, and even though I have not been able to go through all of the pictures yet, what I have seen so far I am pleased with. As soon as I go through them all, I will post some of them. Next weekend I am going to photograph my second wedding in Knoxville. The weekend of the 23rd I am going to my dear friend Laura Frazier’s wedding in Knoxville. Then the 29th I am off to Hilton Head for a bachlorette party. Did I tell you I got asked to be another bridesmaid. Yep, I am honored my dear friend Julia whom I moved out to LA with for the summer in 2003 , asked me to be in her wedding. I have known Juls since we were about ten years old or so. I am so excited for her and I could not have picked a better guy for her. And after all of those travels, I go through my second critique at PC, and then I finally get a much needed two break. Yeah! I also got a part time job at The Container Store from 5-9 am about once or twice a week. I am a stock gal, I just pretty much put up new inventory and then head home to go back to bed. It is quite nice actually because I am done by 9 am. Every time I go in the store to work I see something else I want or think I need to organize all my stuff. The store is just amazing, and everything they have in there is so neat.

Saturday I went to Serenbe Ga with Justin just to check the place out. I read an article in Cottage Living and I was convinced I had to go. It is not far from Atlanta at all, less than 40 miles away, and it really is a beautiful town. The people are so friendly, and it is a nice getaway for the day. Everything is just perfect and so quaint. All the boutiques are so cute and welcoming. The food is great, the drive is nice, what more could you ask for. Although, I think it would have been even nicer had it been 10 degrees cooler.

I went in so many nice stores. My two favorites were Gloriosa Style, a really beautiful setup of a boutique that made me want to buy everything in there, and the other favorite was Harris & Clark, a little grocery/general store in Serenbe. I could have stayed in there for hours looking at all the food products, and the store is not even that big. Also, I recommend the Blue Eyed Daisy Bake Shop. It is an adorable bakery/restaurant and the interior of the place is just stunning to me. Maybe I just love that style, but I thought it looked great. Overall, we had a great day at Serenbe and we would love to go back anytime just for fun. Here are some pictures I took throughout the day.


The table set up above is from Gloriosa Style. How beautiful is that! You should check out Serenbe sometime just to go, it really is a neat town. But for now, I am off to bed so I can wake up early and start a new day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 19, 2008 2:09 pm

    Very nice photos and thanks for the lovely words.

    All the best,

    James and Anissa Harris
    Harris & Clark
    http://www.harrisclark.com

Leave a Reply

