Skip to content

School is out, but not for long…

June 27, 2008

I had my final critique for school on June 9th, and I can’t believe June is almost over. I have basically had a three week break before I start my second quarter, and time has flown by way too fast. I start back again on Monday the 30th. Where did the time go? I have basically been babysitting every day for some families that found me off of sittercity. It’s a great website and I have found some really wonderful families to sit for through the site. I bought a new book I have been dying to read, Love the One you are With by Emily Giffin who happens to live in Atlanta herself. She wrote three other books that were fabulous and I am not one who reads all that much, so when I love something I know it must be great. I have cleaned my room like crazy; finally got organized; applied for a second job in the area and hopefully all goes well and I get hired the position; and last but not least went to a bachlorette party this past weekend. I have not downloaded the images yet, but it was so fun to actually have an all girls weekend with no distractions and no homework sitting on my head.

Last night I was browsing through images on my favorite photographers websites and I came across these two images. One is by my favorite photographer Brigitte Lacombe in NYC, and the other is by Andrew Eccless who I am just now becoming familiar with. I try to at least new one new famous photographer a day, it helps me figure out what kind of photography styles I like/dislike. Even though Hillary Clinton is down for the count on the Democratic side, I actually enjoyed learning all about her and why she wanted to be the next president of our country. Don’t get me wrong, I really like Obama too, and I especially enjoyed watching the two debate over certain topics. However, these two images are both of Hillary, yet so very different in many ways. I think it is so interesting how the same exact subject can look totally different depending on the photographer and different situations.

Also, one more thing. I came across these the other day and I just had to share them with you guys. They are really neat placemats by Publique Living. How darling would these be for any special dinner occasion or even party. I just thought it was a great idea, and hopefully sometime I can find an excuse to use them.

That’s about it for today, but have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

