Skip to content

Quarter of a Century!

June 3, 2008

This past weekend I turned 25!!! I can’t believe it. 25 already. Where does the time go? Besides having a lot on my mind with school, it was actually a fantastic weekend! On May 31st, my actual birthday, I woke up and went to breakfast at Gourmet Market with Justin where we both celebrated our birthdays by ordering the most delicious berry pancakes ever! They were so good. Oh, and let me tell you, I was having a rough morning. I took my car into Firestone to get a oil change, and I was wearing brand new Old Navy shorts. This man came up to me and said, “mam, can I ask you a question?” I said, “sure.” He replies, “well, I really like those shorts, they are really cute and they look recently new, are they?” I say, “yes as a matter of fact they are, why do you ask.” Well, sure enough, the man proceeds to let me know I have left the stupid size sticker on my shorts and I was parading around all morning before I notice. Thank goodness he told me! He said he would rather me be embarrassed in the morning versus 5 in the afternoon. I just laughed!

Next I was off to do a photo shoot of my dear friend Libby! I asked her if she would model for me for a project, and she did! She recently got married a few weeks ago, and talk about a beautiful bride. You can see some of her photos on Bill Waldorf’s blog here. They are truly beautiful photos of her. This is not one I am using for my project, but I just love it of Libby. She is just the most naturally pretty person, and so genuine and kind. Thanks Libby for modeling for me.

Here is the first one.

Look at that amazing smile.

I think I know which one I want to use for my project, but she was a great model regardless. After my photo shoot I went home to get ready for the big birthday party at Barley’s in the Old City. There was a really good turn out, and I think Justin and I had a great overall birthday party. By the end of the night, probably about 25 people were there. I personally love Birthdays and the fact that I got to share it with Justin was awesome. Probably my favorite gift was the Canon 50mm lens from Justin that I just recently shot my fruit project with. It works perfectly, and I couldn’t have asked for a better gift. Here is a few pictures from our birthday!

My birthday cake from Stefanie! She calls me Fotog for photographer, its my new nickname.

My sister, brother and my mom.

My good friend Leighann!

Best of all, the birthday couple!

Thanks everyone for coming out! We had a great birthday and I really enjoyed your company.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

