Skip to content

Bettye

April 21, 2008

On Saturday I went to visit my godmother Bettye Jane in her nursing home in Buckhead. It is really depressing. She never gets out of the building unless someone comes to get her. It makes my day to see other people happy, and I know it made her whole weekend when I came to see her. We went to Wal-Mart (not my choice), Publix to get her some groceries, and IHOP where we both ate way too much. She really is the sweetest lady, and pretty funny to be around because she is soon to be 81 and very set in her ways. However, after we returned home from running errands for literally 5 hours, I asked her if I could take some photos of her for my class. I was so impressed, she sat there so patiently while I fiddled with my tripod and camera to get the right lighting and adjustments. Overall, I am pretty pleased with them, and she was so great to photograph. Here is one of my favorites I shot of her toward the end of our session.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

