Skip to content

I am in Love…

March 16, 2008

I have been in Atlanta now for a total 7 days, and so far I have loved every minute. Even when I am just driving around by myself seeing what I can find, I am very content. There is so much to do, so much to see, so many shops, and so many people. It is amazing how much this city has to offer. I am currently unemployed, and I have two weeks left until school starts. Each day that goes by I get more excited, but also a little bit more nervous. However, I have been very lucky and have had plenty of things to do to keep my mind off of any potential nervousness. I came to Atlanta on Tuesday, and here is what my schedule has been like so far.

Tuesday – Dinner with David and Kay at the house
Wednesday – Dinner with two of my best girlfriends, Jessica and Laura at P.F. Changs
Thursday – Dinner with Justin at The Cheesecake Factory
Friday – I picked up my godmother Bettye Jane at Camelstone nursing home and we spent the whole day at Lenox mall. She said she had not been to Lenox in about two years. So yes, it was quite an eventful day, lots of walking around, lots of looking, and lots of shopping. After about 4 hours at the mall, I had to head home to get ready for dinner with Jessica, her mom and sister at Agave, ( a great restaurant by the way). After dinner Jessica, Jamie, and I all headed to Taco Mac’s, Lola’s, One Pace Over, then McDuff’s, and then finally home. Let’s just say I had a great time seeing what the different bars have to offer in Atlanta.
Saturday – a really fun St. Patty’s Day crawfish boil

Despite the nasty weather and tornado’s my first weekend here, it has been a great introduction week to Atlanta so far. I have met some really incredibly nice people, and I am so very fortunate to have great friends and family here who are so helpful and fun. Can I please say how great it is to be back in the south! And oh, Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!

clover

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2008 4:07 am

    I have visited this site on many an occasion now but this post is the 1st one that I have ever commented on.

    Congratulations on such a fine article and site I have found it very helpful and informative – I only wish that there were more out there like this one.

    I never leave empty handed, sometimes I may even be a little disappointed that I may not agree with a post or reply that has been made. But hey! that is life and if every one agreed on the same thing what a boring old world we would live in.

    Keep up the good work and cheers.

  2. courtney permalink
    March 18, 2008 8:18 pm

    Ok Ceej I was like what WHAT when I read the subject of your latest blog, ha I am happy you have found a city that inspires you so. I cannot wait to visit you and see all of your faves! You are such a lil’ blog-star I love it! XOXO

Leave a Reply

