Skip to content

My last days in Baltimore!

February 22, 2008

This past weekend was my going away dinner in Baltimore. I can’t believe it is finally here. I am actually leaving, and in 9 days! I can still remember driving up to Baltimore for my job interview, and then moving here. That was in late October of 2006, my how time flies. It has been a year and a half I guess. And while I have hated a lot of things, I have loved others. It definitely took a while to get used to living in the North, thats for sure. But overall I do have some good memories of Maryland, and I am leaving having made some very good friends I hope to know for a long long time.

On Saturday my friend Kelly took me to the Maryland Science Center in the Inner Harbor to see the body exhibit, which was really cool. I have a very weak stomach, but I have to admit the exhibit was really interesting. And while I had to withdraw from my biology course in college, and I hated it in high school, I feel like I actually learned a few things from the exhibit.

After we left the science center, we headed to Sasha’s on 527 North Charles St. I had never eaten there before, but it was recommended to me, so I thought we could all try it. There was a group of 11 of us, and it was a great restaurant. They had such great food, and the service was awesome. Not to mention I have the sweetest friends too. They all brought me going away gifts. Naomi gave me a beautiful necklace by Dogeared, I love it. Kelly gave me the Not for Tourists Guide to Atlanta book, which will be so very helpful in a new city. Ryan brought me a framed photography print he had taken (which was really neat), and Jennifer brought me a journal to keep. What nice friends!

So after a wonderful evening and a great dinner with some really good friends I feel very blessed to know, I went home thinking, make new friends but keep the old, one is silver, the other is gold. Just like I learned in Brownies many many years ago, I hope to keep these friends for a very long time. Here are some pictures from Saturday night, and forgive me because all I have right now is my dinky point and shoot camera, and apparently the red eye doesn’t work too well.

Katie, Naomi, Melissa and her husband Rex

friends

Kelly & Jennifer

Kelly, Jennifer

Larin, Ryan G, myself, Ryan J

Memories

At The Midtown Yacht Club
Yacht Club

The Inner Harbor across from the Science Center
Baltimore

Cheers to good friends and good times! What a blessing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2008 2:17 am

    Hi,
    Its really fantastic to read this kind of the post .This is really a good creation . This is really awesome .I like the way you write ..Its really different and interesting … keep the momentum going ..I hope tis will really going to help me in future..
    brilliant. …. Thanks

  2. February 29, 2008 1:16 pm

    Sasha’s is great. They’re only a few doors down from Orange Element. I’ll bet you didn’t know you were on the block where I come to work everyday, did you!?

    Garret

Leave a Reply

